Building Fund Donors


The Association’s Ee Pang Liang Scout HQ building located at 1 Bishan Street 12 was completed more than 20 years ago. Its capacity and facilities are now woefully inadequate to meet the current needs of the Association, given the growing participation in Scouting activities and its extended focus on developing youth in the community. Without expanding the capacity and facilities of the building, the Association would be ill-equipped to undertake its current activities, let alone expand its range of activities. The Singapore Land Authority has recently extended the lease of the land on which the HQ building is sited. The lease has been extended for a term of 30 years to the year 2046. It is therefore timely to invest in the expansion and retrofitting of the HQ building so as to support the Association’s current programmes for our young. Plans are now afoot to convert the HQ building into a hub for activities for youth and the larger community. Works will commence in mid-2017 and will be completed by end 2018.

In recognition of the generous support for the project, thus contributing to the advancement of Scouting in Singapore, we are honoured to list the following donors who have made contributions:

Singapore Scout Foundation

Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho Temple

Mitsubishi Electric Asia Pte Ltd
Lim Tiam Seng

Andy Yu
Asqew Acquisition
Centurion Corporation Ltd
Chuan Lim Construction Pte Ltd
Henry Lim
Keong Hong Construction Pte Ltd
Raymond Chia

Hwa Seng Builder

A.I.I. Projects Pte Ltd
ADDP Architect LLP
Dr Kelvin Chng Boon Kian
Lim Kee Liew@Victor Lim
Philip Chua
Prof Tan Wee-Hin Leo
Ray Heng
Tan Tee How

Far East Organisation

Don K. Wijendra
Philip Ling
Ranvir Kumar
Richard Yeong

Ho Chee Heng

Chay Hong Leng
Lim Swee Heng, Gary
Prof Lui Pao Chuen
Tan Cheng Kiong

Dr Mohd Effendy Rajab
Koh Kar Meng
Michael Ong

Dorothy Teo Chin Lian
Jennifer Lim
Noraini Mohamad
Yeo Kai Cheow

Charles Phua
Fong Heng Boo

Aman Hj Ahmad
Antong Shahrudin Rahmat
Desmond Chong
Lam Tat Wai
Lee Pui Ling
Lim Weixing

Terrence Loh Kong Joe
Yvonne Lim